It didn’t take a genius…

to figure out that Congress’ new Super committee was going to be a super dud. I am not going to write political blogs, I have opinions but don’t wish to waste the energy. What is patently true and should be recognized by everyone is the Politicians are not going to be the solution to the problem. As I mentioned to friends just a week ago Sunday, there will be no cuts from this committee, automatic or otherwise.  Today I see a headline about Congress maybe considering postponing the automatic cuts.

My tip for the day is to stop worrying about Washington. Sure they could mess things up even worse, but don’t think for a second that they will make it better. Pick the side you want to be on, Republican, Democrat, Independent, or some other mix, there is no desire to truly fix it. It is up to you and me to take responsibility for our own lives and become the best individual citizens we can be, maybe it will rub off. Or at least your neighborhood will be a better one.

Go about your business and follow the Golden rule. For most problems in your life you will be able to say ‘I have that covered”

 

About Steven Sarff

If I were to offer any one piece of advice to one wishing to serve God, it would be to put Hebrews 11:6 and Acts 17:11 into action and let God guide you to grow in the grace and knowledge of His Son Jesus Christ.

Posted on November 21, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment